APPENDIX A

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Co-		Cllr Nicholas McLean		
opted Members) Substitutes allowed		Cllr Thomas Barlow		
		Substitutes:		
		Cllr David Williams		
		Cllr Omar Bush		
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES		Cllr Janice Howard Vice Chair		
<pre></pre>		Cllr Nigel Benbow		
Substitutes allowed		Substitutes:		
		Cllr Andrew Howard		
		Cllr Oonagh Moulton		

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL		Cllr Hayley Ormrod Vice Chair		
AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 seats) Substitutes allowed		Cllr James Holmes Cllr Omar Bush		
		Substitutes:		
		Cllr Thomas Barlow Cllr Andrew Howard		
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SGRUTINY PANEL		Cllr Daniel Holden Vice Chair Cllr David Dean		
(e) seats) Substitutes allowed		Substitutes		
ග		Cllr Edward Gretton Cllr Nigel Benbow		
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY PANEL (6 seats) Substitutes allowed, no		Cllr Najeeb Latif		
Cabinet members				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes		Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Simpson		
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not apply		Cllr Oonagh Moulton		

age 7

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
STANDARDS AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE		Cllr Adam Bush Vice Chair		
(12 seats plus 2 Independent Persons)		Cllr David Williams Cllr Andrew Howard		
Substitutes allowed		Substitute		
		Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Omar Bush		
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTE	===			
	223			
		Cllr Janice Howard Substitute:		
WERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (JHOSC) (2 seat)		Cllr Andrew Howard		
Substitutes allowed REGULATORY AND QUAS		<u> </u>		
REGULATORT AND QUAS	I JUDICIAL BUDIES			
APPEALS COMMITTEE (6 seats)		Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
JOINT REGULATORY SERVICES COMMITTEE (2 seats)				
Proportionality does not apply				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes		Cllr David Simpson (Vice Chair) Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Nigel Benbow Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Lic	ensing Committee		
LICENSING SUB- COMMITTEE (Of above committee) (O seats) O	Any 3 members of the	Licensing Committee		
Description of the second seco		Cllr Stephen Crowe Vice Chair Cllr David Dean Substitutes Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Ed Gretton		

This page is intentionally left blank